There are two areas of my life in which I really want God to work.  And I’ve began praying about these two areas daily.

1) Make me more interested in You and less interested in me. We always ask God to tell us what He wants us to do in our life, marriage, job, with our money, etc.  After yesterday’s awkward moment with God, I finally had a moment where God impressed me that I had turned my quiet time with Him into a laundry list of things He could do for me rather than a fellowship time with Him.  It’s just like a marriage.  Often times a husband and wife become just co-workers in their own house and lose the intimacy together because that connection is not nutured.  It becomes “I’ll take the kids to school, you’ll pick them up, don’t forget to feed the dog, you give the kids a bath tonight, I have to work late” and the relationship suffers.  Well I have gotten the same way with God.  So now it will become a daily prayer for me to surrender myself to just seek Him.  Sure I will still pray for others.  But if I make it more about seeking God’s will instead of trying to make Him bend to mine, the other relationships and worries will take care of themselves.

There is one prayer I will pray for myself:

2) Make me creative. The fifth word of the Bible: created.  CrossPoint is very intentional about using creative ways of sharing God’s eternal message with this community.  Jesus should many methods in sharing his message and so should we.  God makes people different.  So we each have our own learning style.  If God can create us different, then the church should use different methods to bring the message to life. God is the author of creativity.  So who better to ask for inspiration than The Creator.